People

Arthur T. Alt

Arthur T. Alt

Professor Emeritus

Office: 304 Union West, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3160

[field_fds_fax]

ata@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Helga W. Bessent

Helga W. Bessent

Assistant Professor Emeritus

Office: 116F Old Chemistry, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3172

[field_fds_fax]

hwb@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Dirk Bonker

Dirk Bonker

Associate Professor in the Department of History

Office: 208 Carr Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90719, Durham, NC 27708-0719

Phone: (919) 684-3930

[field_fds_fax]

dirk.bonker@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Corinne Petra Crane

Corinne Petra Crane

Associate Professor of the Practice of Germanic Languages
[field_fds_fax]

Office Hours: Tues. 11:00 a.m. -  12:00 p.m. Wed. 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

cpc32@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Martin Dawson

Martin Dawson

Student
[field_fds_fax]

martin.dawson@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Kristen Josie Dolan

Kristen Josie Dolan

Instructor of German

Campus Box: Old Chem. Hall - 111A

Phone: 660-3171

[field_fds_fax]

kristen.dolan@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Nathan Drapela

Nathan Drapela

Student
[field_fds_fax]

nathan.drapela@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Stefani Engelstein

Stefani Engelstein

Professor of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: Germanic Languages And Literat, Campus Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-3173

[field_fds_fax]

Office Hours: Mon.   1:00p.m.  -  2:00p.m.Thurs. 2:00 p.m. - 3:00p.m.

stefani.engelstein@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Susanne Freytag

Susanne Freytag

Lecturing Fellow of German

Office: 112B Old Chemistry, Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0680

Campus Box: Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3065

[field_fds_fax]

Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00 PMWednesday 3:00-4:00 PM 

susanne.freytag@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Kata Gellen

Kata Gellen

Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

Office: 116B Old Chemistry Building, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3168

[field_fds_fax]

Office Hours: Fall 2017 office hoursWed 11:30am-1:30pm

kata.gellen@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Bryan Gilliam

Bryan Gilliam

Professor of Music

Office: 067 Mary Duke Biddle, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90665, Durham, NC 27708-0665

Phone: (919) 660-3321

[field_fds_fax]

bgilliam@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Emma Goehler

Emma Goehler

Student
[field_fds_fax]

emma.goehler@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Matthew Hambro

Matthew Hambro

Student
[field_fds_fax]

matthew.hambro@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

April Lynn Henry

April Lynn Henry

Instructor of German

Office: Germanic Languages And Literat, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Old Chem. - Ste. 116E

Phone: (919) 660-3169

[field_fds_fax]

april.henry@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Jeffrey Hertel

Jeffrey Hertel

Student
[field_fds_fax]

jeffrey.hertel@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Hans J. Hillerbrand

Hans J. Hillerbrand

Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies

Office: 326 Gray Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90964, Durham, NC 27708-0964

Phone: (919) 660-3511

[field_fds_fax]

hjh@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Christa T. Johns

Christa T. Johns

Lecturer Emeritus

Office: Dept Of Germanic Languages And, Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Dept Of Germanic Languages And, Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3160

[field_fds_fax]

ctjohns@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

John Jolly

John Jolly

Student
[field_fds_fax]

john.jolly@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Nick Jones

Nick Jones

Student
[field_fds_fax]

nicholas.d.jones@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Amy Jones

Amy Jones

Student
[field_fds_fax]

amy.l.jones@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Norman Keul

Norman Keul

Instructor of German

Office: 116 Old Chem, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-3160

[field_fds_fax]

nkeul@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Edana Kleinhans

Edana Kleinhans

Student
[field_fds_fax]

edana.kleinhans@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Patrick Lang

Patrick Lang

Student
[field_fds_fax]

patrick.lang@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Undraa Lhamsuren

Undraa Lhamsuren

Student
[field_fds_fax]

undraa.lhamsuren@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Laura Suzanne Lieber

Laura Suzanne Lieber

Professor of Religious Studies

Office: 118B Gray Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90964, Durham, NC 27708-0964

Phone: (919) 660-3510

[field_fds_fax]

laura.lieber@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Adelheid Madden

Adelheid Madden

Adjunct Professor of Germanic Languages and Lit

Office: 232 Bostock Library, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90195, Durham, NC 27708-0195

Phone: (919) 660-5984

[field_fds_fax]

heidi.madden@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Michael Malloy

Michael Malloy

Student
[field_fds_fax]

michael.malloy@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Ian McLean

Ian McLean

Student
[field_fds_fax]

ian.mclean@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Michael M. Morton

Michael M. Morton

Research Professor Emeritus in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 116E Old Chemistry, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3169

[field_fds_fax]

mmorton@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Jakob Norberg

Jakob Norberg

Associate Professor of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 116H Old Chemistry, Box_90256, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 116H Old Chemistry, Box_90256, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-3161

[field_fds_fax]

jakob.norberg@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Thomas Pfau

Thomas Pfau

Alice Mary Baldwin Professor of English

Office: 312 Allen Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Duke Box 90015, Durham, NC 27708-0015

Phone: (919) 681-3098

[field_fds_fax]

Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. & by appointment.

pfau@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Henry Pickford

Henry Pickford

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: Department Of Germanic Languag, Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-3089

[field_fds_fax]

henry.pickford@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Ann Marie Rasmussen

Ann Marie Rasmussen

Professor Emerita of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 116C Old Chemistry, German Department, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90256, German Department, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3160

[field_fds_fax]

annmarie.rasmussen@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Margaret Reif

Margaret Reif

Student
[field_fds_fax]

margaret.reif@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

James L. Rolleston

James L. Rolleston

Professor Emeritus

Office: 116L Old Chemistry, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0256

Phone: (919) 660-3162

[field_fds_fax]

jroll@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Helen Saenz

Helen Saenz

Student
[field_fds_fax]

helen.saenz@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Joshua Shelly

Joshua Shelly

Student
[field_fds_fax]

joshua.shelly@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Margaret Swanson

Margaret Swanson

Departmental Business Mgr I

Office: German Department, 116 A Old Chem Bldg., Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-3104

[field_fds_fax]

margaret.swanson@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Tako Takamura

Tako Takamura

Student
[field_fds_fax]

david.takamura@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Dorothy Thorpe-Turner

Dorothy Thorpe-Turner

Staff Asst

Phone: (919) 660-3076

[field_fds_fax]

d.turner@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Ingeborg C. Walther

Ingeborg C. Walther

Professor of the Practice of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 116J Old Chemistry Building, Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90050, Durham, NC 27708-0050

Phone: (919) 660-3163

[field_fds_fax]

Office Hours: Mon. 4:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.  Wed. 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

waltheri@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Leonie Wilms

Leonie Wilms

Student
[field_fds_fax]

leonie.wilms@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]

Jochen Wohlfeil

Jochen Wohlfeil

[field_fds_fax]

jochen.wohlfeil@duke.edu

[field_fds_research_interests]