Core Faculty

Dirk Bonker

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 208 Old Chemistry

Campus Box: 90719

Phone: (919) 684-3930

dirk.bonker@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Stefani Engelstein

Associate Professor of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: Germanic Old Chemistry

Campus Box: 90256

Phone: (919) 660-3173

Office Hours: Tues 1:30-3:30.

stefani.engelstein@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Susanne C Freytag

Visiting Lecturer of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 112B Old Chemistry, Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708-0680

Campus Box: 90256

Phone: (919) 660-3065

Office Hours: Spring 2017: Mon. 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m & Thurs. 2:00pm - 3:00pm

susanne.freytag@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Kata Gellen

Assistant Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 116B Old Chemistry

Campus Box: 90256

Phone: (919) 660-3168

Office Hours: Spring 2017: Wednesdays 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. and by appointment

kata.gellen@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Bryan Gilliam

Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 067 Mary Duke Biddle, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90665

Phone: (919) 660-3321

Fax: (919) 660-3301

bgilliam@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Laura Suzanne Lieber

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Language and Literature

Office: 118B Gray Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90964

Phone: (919) 660-3510

Office Hours: Mondays 11:00am - 1:00pm & by appointment in 230 Gray

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Jakob Norberg

Assistant Professor of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 116H Old Chemistry

Phone: (919) 660-3161

Office Hours: Spring 2017: Wednesdays 2:45PM - 4:00PM

jakob.norberg@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Thomas Pfau

Alice Mary Baldwin Professor of English and Professor of German

Office: 312 Allen Building

Campus Box: 90015

Phone: (919) 681-3098, (919) 684-2741

Fax: (919) 684-4871

Office Hours: Monday 2:00p - 3:30p - Old Chem. 116EWednesday 1:30p - 2:30p - 312 Allen

pfau@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Henry Pickford

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: Department of Germanic Languag, Box 90256, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: 90256

Phone: (919) 660-3089

Office Hours: Tues. and Thurs. 11:30am - 12:30pm

henry.pickford@duke.edu

Full Profile »

Ingeborg C. Walther

Professor of the Practice of Germanic Languages and Literature

Office: 116J Old Chemistry

Campus Box: 90050

Phone: (919) 660-3163

Office Hours: Spring 2017: Monday & Wednesday 2:00 p.m. - 3:00p.m. and by appointment

waltheri@duke.edu

Full Profile »